We're sorry, but it appears that you have cookies turned off;
this website will not work correctly without cookies enabled.

S.T.E.M.ulating Science - 10 week

S.T.E.M.ulating Science more info...
Location: Northmont Elementary- @
Dates: Thursday, January 31, 2019 - Thursday, April 04, 2019details
Grades: K - Gr 6
Section #: NMNT022
Registration closes: Thursday, January 31, 2019
PRICE:$132.95

Registration

CALL TO REGISTER: Online registration for this class is currently closed but you may give us a call at (858) 505-4880.



Take a journey through our S.T.E.M.ulating Science program! Learn about the rainbow of colors hidden within white light and experiment with mixing, blending and separating them. Step into the world of ooey-gooey science as you mix up a batch of colorful slime and discover the wonders of polymers. See unbelievable experiments that will play tricks on your eyes and create your own spy-tacular periscope. Probe the science of temperature and see an amazing underwater volcano. Listen carefully as you hear familiar and unusual sounds all around you and investigate the invisible force of magnetism and how it affects our planet. Finally, discover the link between taste and smell as you perform a sweet and sour taste test.
Scheduled DateTime
Thursday, January 31, 20192:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, February 07, 20192:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, February 14, 20192:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, February 21, 20192:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, February 28, 20192:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 07, 20192:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 14, 20192:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 21, 20192:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 28, 20192:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, April 04, 20192:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Please specify the 'Dismissal Options' to let us know where to direct your child after the class